The Coalition Steering Committee will oversee the goals and work of The Coalition. This Committee, made up of Coalition participants, includes representation from diverse geographies. The members have volunteered their time for an initial term of office of three years. See below for more information about our Steering Committee members:

Tahmeed Ahmed

Senior Director, Nutrition & Clinical Services Division, icddr,b, Bangladesh



Tobias Alfvén

Associate Professor, Health Systems and Policy: Global Child Health & the Sustainable Development Goals Department of Global Public Health, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden



Shally Awasthi

Professor of Pediatrics, King George's Medical University, India

Adnan T. Bhutta

Professor and Division Head, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Department of Pediatrics

Center for Vaccine Development and Global Health, University of Maryland School of Medicine, USA



Zulfiqar A. Bhutta

Chair, The Coalition of Centres in Global Child Health and Co-Director, SickKids Centre for Global Child Health, Canada

Robert Black

Director, Institute of International Programs, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, USA

Gary Darmstadt

Associate Dean for Maternal and Child Health, Professor, Stanford University School of Medicine, USA

Dorothy Esangbedo

Director, Division of Paediatrics, Providence Hospital, Ikoyi, Nigeria



Miguel O'Ryan

Program Director, Microbiology and Mycology Program, Institute of Biomedical Sciences, Chile

Russell Viner

President, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, UK


Shunmay Yeung

Associate Professor and Co-Lead Child Theme, MARCH Centre, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK